Gerhard Fieseler: Hair in the wind.

Gerhard Fieseler was a World War I flying ace, superlative aerobatics champion, aircraft designer/manufacturer…and, sadly, another one adduced by that screaming silly-moustached Austrian.

This guy has another less historical claim of fame: Some time ago I used precisely this photo as an avatar photo in my Facebook account. A friend of mine saw it and asked me if I was one of those ” Nazi’s lovers”. I -quite pissed off and surprised- told him that I was really tired of all the patronizing about this matter. As I told him, Fieseler was more than just a NSDAP clown, specially when this pic was taken. He unfriended & blocked me….. well, “buen camino lleve”.

Fieseler at the control of his Tiger. This portrait is simply outstanding.

One thought on “Gerhard Fieseler: Hair in the wind.

  1. Pingback: Fieseler F2 Tiger: German Sun-Rays. | The Dreamy Dodo

Leave a Reply

